Skip to content

My Appoximate Level of Nutjob

August 4, 2013

Have you ever just completely swan dived off the deep end?  That just happened here.

Sometimes you just have too much energy to function as a normal human being.  So instead, you act like a coked out chimp.

Crazy Monkey

Billy was taking a nice, relaxing afternoon nap, and was in that groggy and lazy phase of awakening….so I decided to help him out.  By jumping on the bed, assuming a koala position around his head, and  discussing my need for Danish pastries.  I then proceeded to have uncontrolled giggling, that upon reflection, wasn’t really necessary.  As it turned out, nothing was funny.  But you can’t tell that to a coked out chimp.  Then I told him he smelled like farts (he smelled like lovely aftershave)….are you starting to see how this spirals out of control?  The whole time he is just staring at me, as if playing witness to a freak show he has never seen before.  The reality is he sees this freak show probably once a week, in varying forms of awesome.

Now that I’m finishing up this post, I notice he has conveniently found a way to have himself out of the house all night.  I wonder if he’s avoiding me?  Nah.  Everyone wishes they had a monkey.

From → Daily Rambles

3 Comments
  1. Sharon permalink

    Oh dear God, these things happen here as well. Okay. so this could be hereditary?

Leave a Reply

The Day Tradette

Investing for (Really Smart) Dummies

My Danish Kitchen

Scandinavian recipes made in America

Abnormally Normal

This blog is my crazy story through infertility and six early miscarriages. Welcome to my Abnormally Normal life!

Alex In Wanderland

Working and playing around the world

The Clashley Files

Adventures, musings and oddities of the girl next door

Cheyanna's Shenanigans

Adventures, musings and oddities of the girl next door

