Skip to content

I’m in Tears Watching My Husband Write

August 10, 2013

No, really.  I feel terrible in a sense.  I look over, and he is diligently taking notes from a fitness class he just took for a couple days.  And it dawned on me how rare it is to see him write with a pen (or anyone these days *cough* pot calling the kettle black *cough*.

So I decided to tell him this.  But I”m giggling the whole time.  I can’t seem to get the words out right as to why it looks so strange to me.

Me: “It’s like you’re uncomfortable with a pen in your hand, like you’re not sure what to do.”

Billy:  “What, like I just got off the short bus or something?  Thanks, Higgins.  (muttering) I know how to use a fucking pen….jack ass.”

At this point I’m in tears, but still trying to explain myself.

Me: “No, it’s like riding a bike right?  I mean, no one forgets how to write.  But if you haven’t been on a bike in five years, you kind of have to figure out how to do it again, so you’re kind of wobbly and spastic in the beginning.”  Tears I tell you, tears.

He’s now just looking at me like I’m the most blonde asshole ever.  It’s highly possible.  Well that is all for today, I hadn’t planned on a post, but thought I’d share our special relationship with you all.

Ever stick your foot in your mouth and kept trying to fix it?  Ever laugh the whole time so that no one believes you mean well??

From → Daily Rambles

2 Comments
  1. Sharon permalink

    I can totally picture this……. I’m sorry, now I’m cracking up! It’s a Pedersen thing!!!!!!!

  2. Billy permalink

    Still an asshole… 😛

Leave a Reply

The Day Tradette

Investing for (Really Smart) Dummies

My Danish Kitchen

Scandinavian recipes made in America

Abnormally Normal

This blog is my crazy story through infertility and six early miscarriages. Welcome to my Abnormally Normal life!

Alex In Wanderland

Working and playing around the world

The Clashley Files

Adventures, musings and oddities of the girl next door

Cheyanna's Shenanigans

Adventures, musings and oddities of the girl next door

