Skip to content

An Ice Bath for My Booty

September 23, 2013

I’ve definitely been more stressed and anxious than usual lately.  I’ll spare you the sob story; suffice it to say my job is not going so hot right now.  Billy, on the other hand, seems to be on fire at his job lately.  Thank goodness sugar daddy is saving the day again.

Rather than my usual routine of finding the latest version of mac n’ cheese and curling up with a good dozen books, I’ve actually turned to exercise.  Trust me, no one is more shocked than I.  It started with just a couple innocent jogs this week.  Nothing too crazy. After all, I’ve been pretty well removed from regular workouts for a while now.  They did the trick though.  It helped to clear my head and put things in a bit better perspective.

So I decided to go ahead and use the resources I have: Billy.  I asked if he would go ahead and train me Sunday morning.  I figure other people have to pay $110/hour for his time.  Well haha suckers, I just have to feed him.  I knew it would be ugly.  I knew I would regret asking.  But I did it anyways.

What the hell was I thinking???

He put together the circuit of death.  I made it through the first round great.  Second round started looking a little sad.  By the third round….forget it.  He based a lot of the work out around squats and lunges because I like those.  Um yeah….

Squats

That’s pretty much exactly what’s happening right now.  My first appointment at work this morning was not pretty.  It may shock some of you to know that massage therapists do not have strong arms.  This is because they get most of that deep tissue work done by pushing through with their legs.  Oh, My. God.  I tried to sink down into my usual ‘horse stance’…no.  I was genuinely concerned that I wasn’t going to get back up.   I have two more appointments this afternoon, we’ll see what happens.  More than likely I will be a bad girl and bend to much with my back.  But if I don’t, I worry that I will fall over and  a naked client will jump up off the bed in concern.  Pass on that.

Oh well….with any luck I can get him to destroy my abs on Wednesday to the same level.

From → Daily Rambles

2 Comments
  1. Sharon permalink

    Way to go Chey…. I just started back today with our gym being closed for 3 weeks. It felt good to be back.

  2. Billy permalink

    You liked it???? 😛 loooooooove youuuuuuu!!!!

Leave a Reply

The Day Tradette

Investing for (Really Smart) Dummies

My Danish Kitchen

Scandinavian recipes made in America

Abnormally Normal

This blog is my crazy story through infertility and six early miscarriages. Welcome to my Abnormally Normal life!

Alex In Wanderland

Working and playing around the world

The Clashley Files

Adventures, musings and oddities of the girl next door

Cheyanna's Shenanigans

Adventures, musings and oddities of the girl next door

