Skip to content

Wino Wednesday – Drink All the Wine

September 25, 2013

Remember how I was recently bitching about being kind of broke and work not going well?  Yeah…scratch that.  I mean, I still need more hours and money and all that, but you know what it turns out we have enough money for?  Shocker….wine.  I should probably preemptively make a sign that says ‘will dance for wine’.

Our house grew by two cases this last two weeks.  Yes, 2 CASES.  A shipment we’ve been waiting on for at least a month from Kestrel finally arrived Monday.  I opened the box and angels flew out.  If I’m going to be home and broke, I’m going to do it while tossed on good wine.  A girl’s gotta have some standards.

In other important news: E.L James, the author of the 50 Shades books, is now making wine.  You can read all about it here.  I’m still not sure how I feel about it.  On the one hand, if it’s tasty, all is forgiven.  However, if it’s just another celebrity garbage wine….well then I guess it will just fit right in with the caliber of her books.  Seriously people, wines aren’t perfume, quit it.  With that said, I will now quit hating.  If I had the opportunity to create my own wine, you can bet your sweet red room of pain that I would be.

Also happening: I’m baking pumpkin bread right now.  All you fall freaks rejoice!  See, I told you I like pumpkin things too.  I’m still in no hurry to bust out the boots and hot cider though, so just slow it down folks.  Really, the pumpkin bread is just a vehicle for butter.  I literally called my mom the other night, distraught because I had NOTHING to put butter on.  Not a damn thing.  Do you know how upsetting that is?  So this is me fixing that problem.

Finally, I leave you with this thought of the day:  Kangaroos have three vaginas.  True story, just learned it.  So go ahead and let that simmer.  Happy Wednesday bitches!

 

 

From → Wino Wednesdays

2 Comments
  1. Sharon permalink

    I did not know that about Kangaroos, hahahaha!

  2. Laura28 permalink

    3 vaginas sounds like a nightmare!!! do they also have 3 wombs…haha uteri…a googling I must now go!

Leave a Reply

The Day Tradette

Investing for (Really Smart) Dummies

My Danish Kitchen

Scandinavian recipes made in America

Abnormally Normal

This blog is my crazy story through infertility and six early miscarriages. Welcome to my Abnormally Normal life!

Alex In Wanderland

Working and playing around the world

The Clashley Files

Adventures, musings and oddities of the girl next door

Cheyanna's Shenanigans

Adventures, musings and oddities of the girl next door

